The “What’s for Dinner?” Dance

Many afternoons my husband and I have a conversation over the phone or e-mail that goes something like this:

Him:”What were you thinking for dinner?”

Me: “I haven’t thought about dinner.  Any input?”

Him: “I don’t know, what sounds good?”

Me: “It doesn’t matter, you’re a pickier eater than I, what would you like?”

And so on.

Chores around the Miller establishment often get labeled a ‘boy job’ or a ‘girl job’.  Cooking is a ‘girl job’.  And I’m okay with that.  But I’m in a rut.  Occasionally we’ll create a menu list on Sunday and that helps a lot.  Except it seems the same 5-7 dishes keep appearing – which negates the need for a planned week.

So I’m asking (begging?) for your help.  Please post a recipe or a link to recipe that you’d reccommend.  As forementioned, my husband is a picky eater.  Anything chicken-turkey-cheese-pasta is solid gold.

OR if you have a suggestion on meal planning, I’m all ears.

Aaaaaaaand, go!

