And so it begins…

Well, they have officially started: the wedding nightmares.

 

A few nights ago, I woke up in a panic that I had forgotten to send the invitations, so nobody showed up. Last night, I dreamt that there was a huge snowstorm… for my wedding planned in July. Not very likely, but still panic-inducing (although, with this weather we’ve been having lately, you never can tell!).

According to WebMD, nightmares can be caused by anxiety and stress. Well, this comes as no surprise, considering planning a wedding is highly stressful and is making me very anxious! However, the most helpful piece of advice I have received so far has come from my co-worker, Kylee. Anytime I start to get worked up over invitations, my dress, the music, etc., she sits me down and says, “Liza, it doesn’t matter if every single thing goes wrong at your wedding. At the end of the day, you will be married to the love of your life and THAT is all that matters”.

So wise and so true. I cannot wait to become the Mrs. to this handsome man! 🙂

By the way, we’re trying to complete our gift registery. I’m dying to know your thoughts on what we should register for. Is there anything you didn’t register for, but wish you had? Or something you registered for that has never seen the light of day? Let me know, I would love to hear what Nick and I should put down!

