The Power of Four Minutes

Any Pinterest addicts out there? It’s okay to admit; most of the five wives are and we happily proclaim it. Where do you think we find all of our cute pictures we post on Facebook?

As I was perusing Pinterest the other day, I stumbled upon this little gem:

Image

How simple would it be to take just four minutes a day to focus on our spouse? To tell them, “I love you” and  embrace and affirm them? Believe me- I know it’s easy to get caught up in the busy side of life between jobs, children, extra-curricular activities, grocery shopping, etc. There are some days (such as today) that our schedules are so opposite, Nick is still sleeping when I leave to go to work in the morning and I’m asleep by the time he gets home from work at night. Not so easy to embrace four times, when we’re not even awake for the same four minutes!

Nevertheless, it is still important to try to accomplish this and Nick and I both truly believe it is important. So, even when we’re not together, we make sure to call each other throughout the day, just to say “I love you” or text a funny joke that made us think of the other one. We even make sure to hug one another when we leave or get home from work, even if the other is sleeping.

Although life can be crazy, it’s worth finding at least four minutes of your day to focus on your spouse and give them the love and attention they deserve.

